Approved Cover


2016-2017 Chamber Board of Directors


Ryan Thompson
Santel Communications

Becky Pitz
Vice Chair
POET Biorefining

Kyle Musick
Innovative Systems

Rob Schelske
Past Chair
First Dakota National Bank

Board Members

Rory Palm
The Daily Republic

Jay Wempe
American Ice

Justin Luther
County Fair Food Store

Brian Klock
Klock Werks

Joe Childs
Mitchell Public High School

Gwenda Koch
Cornerstone Coffee House & Deli

Lori Baye
Wells Fargo

Brad Zimmerman
McLeod's Printing & Office Supplies

Chamber Staff

Bryan Hisel
Executive Director
[email protected]

Sonya Moller
Chamber Director
[email protected]

Kimberly Lofgren
Director of Finance & Administration
[email protected]

Abbey Guenthner
Chamber Program Coordinator
[email protected]

Chamber Enterprise Division (a division of the Mitchell Chamber)

Nick Bakhtiari
Director of Chamber Enterprise
[email protected]

Troy Magnuson
Gift Shop Manager
[email protected]

Mitchell Convention & Visitors Bureau (a division of the Mitchell Chamber)
For more information about the Mitchell CVB, please visit

Katie Knutson
Convention & Visitors Bureau Director
[email protected]

Emily Hennagir
Convention & Visitors Bureau Marketing Coordinator
[email protected]

Appointed Ex-Officio Members

Mayor Jerry Toomey
City of Mitchell

Dr. Joseph Graves
Mitchell Public Schools

Dr. Amy Novak
Dakota Wesleyan University

Mark Wilson
Mitchell Technical Institute

Tom Clark
Avera Queen of Peace Health Services

John Claggett
Davison County Commissioners

Steve Rice
City of Mitchell - City Council Representative

Jen Johnston
Mitchell Main Street & Beyond