• About the Chamber

    The Mitchell Chamber serves as an organization through which business owners, professionals, employees and citizens unite to provide leadership and direction for the economic and social development of our community. Our partners benefit from the many programs and events held to promote their business and the business community as a whole.


    To provide leadership to unify community action that enhances the business environment and the quality of life of the Mitchell area.

    Chamber Board of Directors & Staff

    Board of Directors Chamber Staff
    Becky Pitz, Chair; POET Mark Vaux, Executive Director; mvaux@mitchellsd.org
    Lori Baye, Vice Chair; Wells Fargo Sonya Moller, Chamber Director; sonya@mitchellchamber.com
    Brad Zimmerman, Treasurer; McLeod Printing & Office Supplies Kimberly Lofgren, Director of Finance & Administration; kimberly@mitchellchamber.com
    Ryan Thompson, Past Chair; Santel Communications Abbey Guenthner, Chamber Program Coordinator; abbey@mitchellchamber.com
    Rory Palm; The Daily Republic  
    Jay Wempe; American Ice Chamber Enterprise Division (a division of the Mitchell Chamber)
    Brian Klock; Klock Werks Nick Bakhtiari, Director of Chamber Enterprise; nick@mitchellchamber.com
    Gwenda Koch; Cornerstone Coffee House & Deli Troy Magnuson, Gift Shop Manager; troy@mitchellchamber.com
    Rob Schelske; First Dakota National Bank  
    Josh Moody; Dakota Physical Therapy Mitchell Convention & Visitors Bureau (a division of the Mitchell Chamber)
    Jeff McCormick; SPN & Associates

    For more information about the Mitchell CVB, visit www.visitmitchell.com.

    Matt Doerr; ELO Prof  

    Nicole Stahle; Vantage Point Solutions

    Emily Hennagir, Convention & Visitors Bureau Marketing Coordinator; emily@visitmitchell.com



  • Upcoming Events

  • Mitchell Area Chamber of Commerce